TPO-20 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human behavior has attracted much social concern. Some sociologists believe that successful people tend to try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Personally, I bear in mind a strong agreement with this belief.

On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is personal development. The fact is that trying new things creates chances for people to be exposed to varied circumstances. Therefore, it is possible for them to obtain a more thorough reflection of themselves through their own failures and successes. As a result, people tend to be aware of their strengths and weaknesses to fill the gaps in their abilities. Consequently, this promotes people to perfect themselves and become more competent. More importantly, it cannot be denied that taking risks doing new things possesses a huge opportunity for people to attain realistic experiences on a large range of matters in their lives. It leads to the fact that there is a likelihood for them to widen their horizons and be capable of the answers for the questions about themselves such as what duties they have, what they want, who they are, etc. On that ground, needless to say, people are bound to active their potential abilities and gradually become more proficient. By and large, always trying new things and taking risks are characteristics of successful people.

On the other hand, some people might say that always trying new things results in extremely bad decisions in a career. Accordingly, it is too unreasonable for successful people to have this way of thinking. However, it is just applicable to a minority. It is widely known that with careful consideration of the relative factors, good decisions can be made. It follows that people are able to both try new things and have thorough thinking to put everything under control. Furthermore, taking risks to try new things stands a golden chance for people to acquire a strong attitude and a flexible way of thinking. In this case, it is expected to encourage people to remove the boredom in working and obtain a creative brain. Correspondingly, it is apparent that they are highly likely to be in their best condition at every time and possibly generate great ideas in working. This, in turn, forms a significant contribution to enhancing their working performance and raising the success in their career. Beyond any doubt, the idea that trying new things is too harmful to be used by successful people is often possible to end in collapse.

In a word, all factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my agreement. It is highly recommended that everyone should take my writing into careful consideration to make an appropriate decision on choosing a living attitude.