How do movies or television influence people`s behaviour? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Being one of the most proliferated social topic in all human life, as far as I am concerned, is the influence of televisions and movies on the people's behavior. Considering the television or movies as the media that can portray some realistic or virtual facts to their audience, the psychological impacts cannot be neglected. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, as the anthropology findings reveal, the intrinsic nature of humans particularly in the earlier ages is to mimic some observed behaviors they experience. It is crystal clear that there is causal relationship between what they observe on the one hand and what they incline to do based on their observations and initial experiences on the other hand. For example, if children see dance movie, they want to mimic the physical behaviors in conjunction with the music casting. On contrary, some parents attribute the aggressive behavior of the children to some action and curious movies they watched. Thus, it is obvious that one of the cardinal challenge of all parents is controlling of the their children on the program they watch or the time they allocated to watch.

Aside from the point I made above, some professional movies and television programs are recognized as the media to persuade people about the current change in some general life topics such as clothing, special food, traveling, etc. For instance, there are a lot of advertisement programs which show celebrated people with particular type of cloth. Not only the television can affect general aspect of people live, but also it can be applied as the interface to contribute some political issue. For example, the effect of the media can highly be attributed as a critical tool to be successful in political elections. I strongly believe that this subject originate from the psychological affection that program makers remarkably identify the desirability of their audiences.

Taking all these perspectives into account, I can put an emphasis on the influence of the television or movies on the people's behaviors regarding the intrinsic nature of humans to mimic some observed behaviors they experience and the psychological viewpoint.