Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? at universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering the importance of sports and social activities and the allocation of the equal financial support like classes and libraries, I am highly inclined to take the side of this statement. Being one of the most proliferated education subjects, the sports and social activities play a crucial role in students upbringing. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, not only the necessity of all university and colleges is enhancement of students scientific knowledge, but also they should prepare them for the developed society. As the current educational studies reveal, during the students education, there are a causal relationship between their social and physical activities on the one hand, and the improvement of their scientific comprehension on the other hand. Therefore, there is overlap between the social activities and the learning of the students and the presence of social activities and the sports in the student schedule can be implied as a complementary role for other activities. As far as I am concerned, any negligence to these activities may be harmful for the students and leads to some psychological problems. For instance, if the university decreases the financial support of social activities, some students think there is some political restrictions and consequently they stimulate to show some violent behaviors.

Another primary reason can be attributed to the importance of sports for students health. It is crystal clear that paying attention to the category such as health care of a student is more important as the scientific characteristics of a student. In other words, the university which promote scientific improvement of their students, should also allocate the budget for students who are successful in sports. In addition, the presence of sports and reinforcement of them by sufficient financial support bring about fun experiences for the students and prevent boring when it comes to the entertainment.

Taking all these perspectives into account, I cannot agree more about the equal financial support to the sports and social activities regarding the importance of entertainment, health care and psychological characteristics. Although, the university reputation is highly likely recognized through the scientific subjects, to my best knowledge, the importance of sports and social activities can be categorically indicate as inseparable part of the educational program of all students.