Many students have to study subjects which they do not like. Some people think this is a complete waste of time.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Considering the obligation of study subjects which are implied as unfavorable matters and contributed as a complete waste of time, I strongly incline to support the necessity of all required subjects for students despite their negative affection. It is worth nothing, the students interest in not only subject to choose the required subjects. As far as I concerned, there are lots of criteria that should be precisely consider to select the appropriate subjects for students. To elaborate more on the issue mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, the critical role of advisers to stimulate students' interest and form the student tendency to study subjects that may resist to learn cannot be neglected. In other words, when students select a major, they should be advised thoroughly about the required subjects and introduced briefly about the background, the viewpoint and finally the importance of the subjects. Thus, the initial negative response of students to some subjects can be reflected as a deficiency in perfect advising. Needless to say, this gap can be modified by reinforcement of advisory meetings for students who are not interest in some subjects. Therefore, if some students do not like required subjects, the elimination of subjects cannot be defined as a definite solution.

Being one of the most proliferated known topic in psychological investigation of educational programs, the positive and negative responses of many students are identified as a natural characteristic. To my best knowledge, the first factor to choose the educational subjects is the importance of selected subjects for the future profession of the students in conjunction with necessity of their disciplines. Thus, the priority of students' professional requirements is higher than their interests. Neither the students' tendency for their subjects nor the deficiency of required clarifications for understanding the importance of the subjects, should not be implied as a decisive criterion to include or exclude a subject. It is crystal clear that the first assessment and affection of a student to the selected subjects is based on the psychological characteristics and they may not be aware from the importance of the subjects in their future vocations. Thus, instead of subject elimination based on the student interest, it is more advisable to notice students about the importance of the subject in their future profession. In addition, some modifications in the subject sections to reveal the appropriate consistency with students’ future vocations may be helpful.

Taking all these perspectives into account, I cannot disagree more about the elimination of some subjects based on the students' tendency regarding the necessity of advising before studying a subject and the importance of the subject in future professions. Although, the students interest can be implied as a crucial factor to accelerate their understanding domains, it cannot be considered as a critical factor to eliminate the required subjects.