People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering the main reasons that persuade people to keep on their education in the college or university, I strongly incline to put an emphasis on the importance of the social position as a fundamental cause. Being one of the most proliferated social issue in all society, the tendency of people for engaging the higher educational program in a college or university remarkably concludes in their social positions. It is worth nothing that not only the people career characteristics consider in their social positions, but also the knowledge level, the quality of cultures and even the ethic commitments can be considered as the characteristics of perfect social position. It is obvious that the achievement of this point involves some professional educations can be learnt in colleges or universities. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, however, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, as pointed out in the introduction, the higher knowledge absolutely provides the vast viewpoint to the world. As the vast viewpoint develops in the mind of people, they undoubtedly try to find a better role in the society. Needless to say, this fact plays a critical role to accelerate everyone to be prominent among the others. Regrading these subjects, therefore, everyone tend to increase their knowledge, experiences and contemplation to be dominant and recognize as a supreme human for concession of more significant social position. Even in the competition with other members of a society, the domain of individual knowledge can be attributed as a definitive factor. Thus, the crucial role of a college or university to enhance the knowledge of a person become crystal clear.

In addition to the remarkable role of knowledge improvement for justification of the people who attend college or university, the contemporary psychological findings reveal that the intrinsic nature of human beings to acquire the higher positions drive them to gain elite capabilities. It is obvious that the achievement of the particular expertise is tightly associated with education in the college or university. As the prehistorical reports has shown, only a few percentages of society people had been qualified to educate and scarcely had the mediate and lower hierarchy of society regularly allowed to educate in any level of society. For example teaching some ability such as geographical knowledge, fighting, etc can belong to higher level of a society. Thus, the higher education in a society provide a high level of awareness and as a result the position of prehistorical government is endangered. This point can be implied as an obvious example for demonstration of the critical role of education in changing the social positions.

Taking all these perspectives into account, I cannot agree more about the tendency of the people who candidate to be qualified for apex positions of the society as the essential driving force for attending in the college or university. To my best knowledge, neither career preparation nor knowledge increased cannot be identified as an autonomous and unique factor for the justification of people enrollment in college or university. But both of them can be summarized in the social position as a final goal for the higher education.