People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there can be plenty of reasons for a person to join a college. If I were forced to choose, I would say that people join for two reasons: to get a job and to pursue higher studies. I will explore these examples in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, admission to a university is solely made to get a job in one's dream company. Many students live with the dream of working for a company and then earning a handsome income. To get a job, graduation is essential, and for doing graduation, we need to get admitted into a university. I have to admit that my own experience has profoundly influenced my opinion on this matter. You see, when my friends and I completed our school, we all wanted to do a job in our desired fields. To reach our goal, we all took admission to respected universities for learning all the required skills to get recruitment. By the time we reach the end of our course, we all were talented enough to crack the interviews and get a job in our dream companies. Therefore, universities teach the required skills which the industries demand and help students to survive in the corporate world.

Secondly, some student has a passion for study and wanted to become a scholar. some children have a preference for learning and wanted to study more and more new things. they never get tired of learning. Such students have a solid reason to join a college, and that is they want to deepen their knowledge in their preferable subject. Drawing from my own experience, my younger brother has a very sharp mind since childhood. he gets attracted to books, and one can always find him encompassed by them. As a result, when he completed his school, he wanted to join a university just because he can take his knowledge of physics to a higher level. he was interested in developing rockets, and he thought that by entering a college, he could give shape to his blueprints of rockets and take insights from them. Moreover, he wanted to study under the guidance of erudite only found in educational institutions. It is certainly clear to see why some student wants to admit for advancing their intellect.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that the reasons behind student to join a college or university is to get recruited by a company so that they can make their career in industries and to advance their knowledge in their preferred subjects.