Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

In order to learn something we need to be hard-working until we reach our desired goal. However, there is a strong debate between the method of achieving the goal of attaining the knowledge. personally I believe, studying under the guidance of teacher is the optimal way of learning. I feel this for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Whenever we take a task to complete it's natural that at first we are motivated in engaging in it but as the time progresses we become more and more bored by involving ourselves in that job. we are always ready to start the work thinking that we would complete the job by doing it regularly in parts but our level of interest surge as the time passes. therefore, resulting in unable to finish the work before the deadline. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. when I was in first semester I have taken mathematics course to study calculus. As the subject proceeds the chapters become more and more elusive making me feel that I have made a mistake and I would be failing in the subject. As a result, I discussed with the concerned faculty and she encouraged me to be industrious and do not be crestfallen, if I did incessant efforts regularly I will definitely pass the subject. Moreover, she provided me with a study plan through which I ultimately passed the subject with good grades. therefore, the presence of teacher is very important to boost the morale of the student.

Sometimes we are trapped in a situation that we are not able to come out of it despite our efforts. A scholar studying hard but still not able to get his desired score is a similar situation which can make him lose his self confidence. For instance, when my brother was preparing for his GRE exam although completing the entire syllabus was not able to reach his dream score. Then he went to a tutor who understood his problem and guided him to make him aware of his weak points and make him practice on them rather than following a rigorous routine to study for the exam. Consequently, with just a week's effort he was able to get his dream score. Hence, the presence of a teacher becomes a necessity in making us learn the right way.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that studying in the presence of a tutor makes the process of learning a lot more manageable process. this is because he not only exhorts us throughout the sessions but also gives a study plan to follow and because he made us aware of our shortcomings and make them our priority to fix them in order to succeed.