Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

Since the dawn of civilization, people have been eager to learn about new things. In today's life and with the advent of technology, learning plays an important role in over life. A controversial question which arises here is whether it is better for people to learn by themselves or to have a teacher. When it comes to learning, I am of the opinion that we should always rely of teachers for learning. There are various reasons substantiating my stand point, two of which will be explained hereunder.

First of all, you will learn faster when you have a teacher compared to learning without one, in other word, you can save time by having a teacher. It is due to the fact that a teacher has a learning plan. When you want to learn something, which is unfamiliar to you, it is often the case that you wonder around and do not know even where to begin. However, a teacher knows what he/she is doing and can lead you to the right direction which saves you a lot of time. Furthermore, when it comes to learning something, there are a lot of sources and materials which we can use. We cannot have all of them in our study plan for it is time-consuming and unpractical; besides, most of the time hand picking one could be confusing for us, so we need some experts, teachers, to choose the right material for us.

Secondly, having a teacher will lead to a better understanding of what you want to learn. When learning something new, it might occur to you that you found it hard to understand and even discourage you in studying it any further. It is because you might need some prior knowledge about it before beginning to learn it. A teacher can predict such things and will offer you necessary knowledge which not only does make you learn better but it might also be an incentive to you. In addition, a teacher can give you a neat study plan and give you regular practice which leads to a better learning.

To sum up, although, a lot of people prefer to learn by themselves without the help of others, I strongly believe that learning, you always need a teacher to guide you for not only it does save you a lot of time but also helps you to understand it better.