Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

It is always good to have a teacher rather than learn by themselves because at some point we need some guidance. It is not possible to understand each and everything by themselves. Some prefer to learn by themselves as they think they can learn better without a teacher.

Consider if you are learning by yourself and the topics you are learning are interrelated to each other. You started learning one topic and you are not able to understand it correctly. You are facing issue while understanding the concept then ultimately you will not able to understand the second topic which is based on the previous one. At that time you need some guidance from others and I think teachers are the best resource of guidance.

The second reason is books are not sufficient to give practical knowledge of the subject. All you will able to learn about a particular topic theoretically and not practically. Teachers are the best form to gain practical knowledge because they have many years of experience they can share their valuable inputs. Their experience can lead us to go in the correct direction.

Teachers are not their only to teach us they play another important role too in our life. For example, the discipline they make ourself more disciplined to do our task from time to time. They make us better citizen by teaching different core values of life. Respect, discipline, reliability passes to each student from teachers.

Nevertheless, there are advantages of learning by themselves too. One can learn one topic and move on to others whenever they want. Learning with teachers is having dependencies. We need to wait or we have to follow the rules and patterns the one which our teachers teach us.

But I think the advantages of learning with teachers are more than learn by ourselves, therefore, I strongly believe that is always better to have a teacher than going in a wrong direction.