A friend of yours has received some money and plans to use all of it either to go on vacation or to buy a car your friend has asked you for advice.

If my friend asks me for the advice if he receives some money and wants to decide whether to go on vacation or to purchase the car then I would recommend him to purchase the new car rather than go on vacation. Because purchasing a new car is having several advantages and reasons too.

One reason for purchasing a new car is that he wanted to spend all his money and purchasing a car from that will be a huge investment even if he purchases it on the installments. Once he gets a car he can go on vacation anytime in the future by his own car rather than renting other and spend lots of money on rent each time. So his money will be saved after this investment. And spend all money only on one vacation is quite unreasonable. Because he will not get anything from it for the future.

The second reason is that if he purchases a new car it will be helpful to him for other things too. Like in the rainy season he will be able to go safely to the office than the motorcycle. Car is useful in winter as well as in summer to protect ourself from dramatic weather.

The third reason is carpooling. He will save money which is used for fuel simply by carpooling. If he travels by his motorcycle he will be required the same amount of fuel and money. But if he travels by carpooling then cost of fuel divided onto maybe four people. And the effects of fuel gases on the environment will also be reduced.

Although the purchasing of a new car is having few disadvantages like space requires to park the car, expenditure spend on maintenance is too high. But there are more advantages too so that we can neglect these disadvantages. Therefore I will recommend my friend to purchase a new car only.