A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college

I agree with the proposal that A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college. There are mainly three reasons for this which I will explain in the next paragraphs.

The very first reason is that all the students should have basic knowledge which is necessary for their survival in their day to day life. If the curriculum of the schools is different then some students may be aware of the basic facts of life. But if these basics facts were skipped by the schools then it is really complicated for the students to have a basic knowledge or base.

The second reason is that students at their younger age not aware of their likes and interest. They don't know their inner strength and which field is suitable for them. The education until mid-school gives base for every field. Like Maths, Science, Science is the mixture od chemistry, biology, and physics. Students were able to study all there major fields with this common subject and then they decide which field they are more interested in. After that when they go to college with the help of previous knowledge they decide whether they want to learn biology or chemistry or physics or just maths.

The common curriculum includes ethics also which is the most important part of an individual's life. If any school skips the ethics from their curriculum then their students must not able to judge their behavior is good or wrong. They may end up doing ethically wrong things without realizing they are doing the crime. And hence this is the last reason that I think the common curriculum is a must until students enter college.

There may be many other advantages of having a different curriculum but the disadvantages overcome it and I strongly suggest that for basic knowledge, ethics some subjects should have a common curriculum till school life.