A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college.

The statement states that the students should study the same course or curriculum until they enter the college. I would like to disagree with the statement due to two reasons and I have stated them below.

A nation comprises of all types of students, ranging from lower academic background students to highest level academic background. Every student is different. To make curriculum the same for each and every student would be unfair to some as some would not be able to cope up with the work or course and for scholars it would be an easily done job. For example a person who is very poor in Mathematics would fail such a system, whereas the person who is very good will pass with highest marks as the curriculum is such.

Till college, the students are in a phase where they learn everything ranging from moral science, mathematics, history, economics, arts, sports, etc and apply in real life. As it is said school is student's second home. It is rightly said as they learn and apply their skills in the real world. So I think the curriculum has to be different for all. For example there has to be different boards like state level board, nation level board and international level boards. In national level, students are taught simple and easy subjects, although there are difficult subjects as well, they are taught in a simple manner as students are coming from all backgrounds. In nation level, they are taught intermediate level subjects and lastly in international level they are taught in a hard manner, keeping in mind the students are from a scholar background. So, it is very important that curriculum is made with care and precautions, and keeping their growth and their knowledge in mind.

If the nation keeps the curriculum same then the curriculum has to be such that it can be studied by all types of students. If one wants to keep the same curriculum for all then the balanced curriculum is the only solution here, as the nation doesn't have all scholars or all the bad studying students. Although the statement is not entirely wrong as at the end all the students have the right to get the knowledge despite their background and their identity and there shouldn't be any disparity regarding that.

Finally, the statement put forward conveys a message that a nation should have the same curriculum and spread the same knowledge to students until they enter college for a better future. Although I think the opposite as all the students are not the same and all require a different level of knowledge. Also, there should be levels or boards for different levels of students, so that they can apply their skills better in the real world.