Sports stars and movie stars have a job to complete by influencing the young generation as they follow them blindly. And they have been paid millions of dollars for one shoot or ad or anything so it is their responsibility to fulfill these societal responsibility.

The claim states that the sports and movie stars have to behave like a role model for younger generation as they look up to them. For this they are paid millions of dollars and so it is expected out of them to fulfill the societal responsibilities. I strongly agree with the claim for many following reasons.

Firstly, the movie and sports stars are the people which are very poplular and are seen on screen. People, especially young people, admire the stars without knowing the background and reality. Young people just beieve what they see on screen which may be a movie or a series or a sports match. But the harsh reality is always hidden behind the camera. Because young people admire them, they have an obligation to potray as a role model as whatever they do, young generation just blindly follows them. This helps brand to capture a huge crowd. For example, the advertisement for "Boost"; they brought Sachin Tendular as the face of the brand and suddenly all the children and young people started drinking boost as Sachin was also drinking. But everyone knows Sachin was just doing his job to attract young people. As in reality he was not drinking the boost. Therefore, the movie and sporst stars have an obligation to behave as role model for the young people.

Secondly, the movie and sports stars does not come for free. They have some amount to be paid for their acting and the amount is not some easy amount, it is a huge amount. So, if the brand or anyone pays that much amount then it is practically impossible out of them to not expect them to not to do their job of influencing and fulfilling their societal responsibilities. If they don't fulfill the responsibilities then not only their money is wasted but also the future profit they were going to attract is also lost. For example, Kartik Aryan was the face of Vivo phones and he took a lot of fees approximately 1-2 crore indian rupees. So it is very obvious that he should fulfill his responsibility of influencing young generation that this is the phone of the generation but instead when he stepped out in public he used Apple iPhone. So now, that shows he was doing it for money. So the company lost a lot of money as well as a crowd. Therefore, it is necessary that movie and sports stars fulfill their societal responsibilities.

In spite of this, there are some points with which I do disagree with the claim. The movie stars and sports stars are not directly connected to the brand and they do it as they are famous and people want them in it and also money. So it is not solely their responsibility to influence the young generation. And now the young generation is smart enough to know which brand to follow and get influenced, as there have many reviews available online.

However, I strongly believe that sports and movie stars have a job to complete by influencing the young generation as they follow them blindly. And they have been paid millions of dollars for one shoot or ad or anything so it is their responsibility to fulfill this societal responsibilities.