Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

In this world of technology, it's important to have smartphones but they are having their own disadvantage also. Therefore, I am not in favor of young children owning smart phone rather allow them to use our cell phone for a while.

Smart phones really made our life smoother than earlier, Today everything is available online. If we want to but anything we can order it easily and it will deliver to home without any physical efforts like it allows us to skip the steps to go market, search for the material we want to purchase, to compare with other brands, etc.

But at the same time, the ratio of cybercrime is increasing day by day. It is very easy for hackers to hack our systems with fishing and children are not capable to identify the fishing patterns they met get attacked virtually. All data on the phone will be compromised, which is very dangerous.

Nowadays smartphones become addictive to children. They play games for hours and hours which directly affects their vision and mental health. Children prefer to play games on phone over playing games on the ground. Their physical activity is reduced and hence they fall sick many times hence they show poor performance in school.

Smartphone helps us to stay updated with the outer world, it helps children to do the projects more efficiently as it reduces the time to search for any data. It can help our children to learn many things like there are many educational videos available on YouTube and some on some educational sites are also useful. But parents have to make sure their child should use the phone for learning purpose only.

Therefore, in my opinion, parents should forbid young children from owning smart phones rather they should allow their children to use their phones as it is an important tool to grow.