In the given memorandum from the business manager of a television station, it is concluded that as they make changes in the schedules of broadcasting news most of the viewers are not happy and they are throwing complaints against it and also local business canceled their advertising contracts, therefore, the channel decided to put a schedule which was earlier as it is.

But this memorandum is purely skeptical and the business manager does not provide enough evidence that the changes in the timing of broadcasting national and local news as well as weather broadcast are responsible for the canceling of late-night business advertising contracts and the complaints of viewers.

It is clearly mentioned that viewers put complaints about the station's coverage of weather and local news. Viewers are not happy about the coverage they have a feeling that the station is not covering whole local news, the station is just skipping the most important local area coverage that every viewer wants to know about. As well as the station maybe not forecasting weather perfectly. It is not related to the duration of broadcasting of local news it is all about the coverage. The business manager of the television station misunderstands the complaints of viewers.

The local business that used to advertise during the late-night news program had just canceled the advertising contracts for this there may be many reasons which include previously these local businesses must be new and they want to attract clients that's why they enroll for the late-night new programs to broadcast their advertisement. But as there may be a possibility that the at-night viewer already visits their business and converted into clients and there is no scope left that they will get any other customer from the late-night advertisement as everybody doesn't prefer to watch TV late-night.

So local business doesn't want to invest in advertisements late-night as they are no more useful to them.

There may be another probability that the businesses which were new and they want to reach people they used advertisement but now many clients are satisfied and they refer to their friends and colleagues, therefore, their business is growing anyway without the advertisement. Or maybe they enroll some other programs like radio broadcasting, SMS, email advertising which are much more cheaper than broadcasting on TV.

Therefore it is absurd to say those viewer's complaints and canceling the contracts of advertisments of local businesses are due to changes in the timing of broadcasting national news for more time than local news and weather broadcast. I think the business manager should do enough research and collect all the evidence which are responsible for declining the business. And then only decide whether to make the schedule as it is before to keep it the same and to improve some other factors to attract viewers and local businesses to advertise by giving them discounts.