Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

In recent decade, having time together and how to spend this time together is a concern of most of the families and with advent of technology it has become a real challenge for them. A controversial question which arises here is that should parents spend their limited time with their children in fun act like games or sport or help them with their school related studies. I am of the opinion that children should have fun with their parents through games and sport. There are various reasons substantiating my stand point, two of which will be explained hereunder.

To cast light on the first issue, playing game will help parents to know their children better. It is often the case that lots of parents complain that they do not know what is going on with their kids like sometimes they do not have a clue what are they thinking or why the kids behave in evasive manner and do not take their parents seriously. Although, these parents believe that it is not an easy task to understand their kids, the kids can be easily read if they spare enough time to get themselves involve in their games. Involving themselves will be taken as if they are part of the child's friends circle, when someone is a friend of them, they will start to show their true color gradually, it is just a matter of time to know all about their thoughts, tastes, reasons behind their behavior, and all you need to know as a parent.

Regarding the second issue, physical activities can boost their health, both mentally and physically. In recent years, Social media has become undeniable part of every family and has affected mostly children in adverse manner, for they are born in this era. Because of this lots of kids became still and motionless which will make them susceptible to cholesterol and sugar related diseases. When parent allocate a part of their time to do physical exercise, they might find it fun and be encouraged to play sport with their friends too which will make them less prone to be caught in stillness diseases. Furthermore, a well-planned exercise can elevate their stress level for both parents and children, besides, it might develop the idea in both of them that they matter to each other which can positively affects their mental health.

All in all, it is always better for parents to spend a part of their free time to take part in their fun activities for not only does it make children to be known by parents better, but also makes them healthier.