Some people trust their first impressions about a person's character because they believe these judgments are generally correct. Other people do not judge a person's character quickly because they believe first impressions are often wrong. Which do you prefer?

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of judging a person based on his first impression. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely go with the belief that first impressions are often wrong. It is my firm belief that making judgement precipitately can lead to some blunders, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, initial glance of someone can be misleading. there could a high possibility that the person has fabricated his personality for his gains. Therefore, hiding of the true character can captivate many people, ultimately, resulting in making them get in a trap. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, when I new to my university I fall trap to the first impression theory which made me believe that the people I am surrounded with are of high acumen which made me do to become friend with them and start a project under a faculty. However, as the day passed by I cam to know that they are just average students who have wore a façade on the first day to fool many. As a result, I was alone trapped and have the responsibility to complete the project before the deadline. For this reason, I believe that one should judge a person immediately on the very initial meet.

Secondly, at the very first meet with the person we cannot get the thorough understanding of the person that what are his intentions, his likes etc. For better knowledge of person one needs to spend some quality time and then adjudge his final appraisal. Drawing from my own experience, when my father got transferred to a new city we need to shift our entire home to a new site for which we required help. The neighbours of our new locality were very obliging and willing to help to welcome their new guest which made us believe that we have shifted to a very good place. but after sometime they started showing their real colors and soon we or household items started getting lost, at first we thought that they might be just misplaced but then we caught our neighbour red-handed stealing the items from our home. Moreover, they know exactly where which things are kept in our home which made their process of robbing a facile task. It's certainly clear to see why I support that we should take sometime in making our final judgement of a person as slowly we get to know the real intentions of the person whether he is your enemy or friend.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that first impressions are often an illusion. this is because a person's glance can be misleading which can get us fall into whirlwind of problems and because the first meeting is always insufficient to get to know a person well.