Some people trust their first impressions about a person’s character because they believe these judgments are generally correct. Other people do not judge a person’s character quickly because they believe first impressions are often wrong. Compare these two attitudes. Which attitude do you agree with? Support your choice with specific examples.

Today there is no shortage of debate that people are able to rely on first impression about someone. And there is a large number of supporters of this idea. But on the other hand there is an opinion that first impression is usually wrong, because there are a lot of situations which can influence on person and change his behavior. Moreover, I totally agree with this and I feel this way for some reasons.

First of all, people tend to be nervous and shy when they see someone at the first time. It is common knowledge that a lot of people who do not really confident in themselves are able to become reserved. Also, this can lead to changes in their behavior, so conversation with this sort of people will be quite unpleasant or factitious. According to my best friend experience, she used to be shy and close person with lack of confidence. So, when we met at the first time, she seemed me inhospitable and her emotions were a little bit artificial. And it was my first impression about her. But now I have known her better and I have comprehended that she is a really good person with her own personality.

Secondly, if people try to make a great impression on somebody, there will be a high probability that they alter their manners. It is a well-known fact that people always try to seem better than they are. And for this reason, their demeanor can be a little bit weird or specific for other people. According to my personal experience, when I moved to the another city, I tried to make new friends. Furthermore, I wanted to show my best qualities to them. But unfortunately, they told me that my behavior was quite odd, because I joked everywhere even if situation was extremely serious. And this example provides the evidence that first impression is not always true.

By the way of conclusion, based on arguments explored above, it goes without say that first image about a person is not trustful. And people should know someone better before they will make their conclusion about this person.