Do you agree or disagree with following statement the government should support scientist research even if there is no practical use.

Today there is no shortage of debate that the government should support all scientific research even if they are useless. A lot of people support this idea, because they are strongly convinced that those research will be beneficial in the future for the next generation. however, I totally disagree with this point of view, because there are a large number of another vital purposes to spend money.

First of all, the unemployment rate dramatically increases in last twenty years. It is common knowledge that the government should support their civil and provides them a better life. Unfortunately, according to the statistic, more than forty percent of people in the world lost their jobs. It is happening because the government started to fund scientific research. Moreover, prevalent part of those research is meaningless. From my point of view, those discoveries probably will have an affect on future life, but the government should live in the present.

Secondly, there is a small number of free programs for people. It is goes without say that nowadays not all people can afford joining in some clubs, because they are usually extremely costly. For example, I am a professional tennis player and my parents spend more than half of their wages on my hobby. Furthermore, due to this fact my family can not afford a lot of other pleasures, such as, holidays in the foreign country. For this reason, I suppose that the governments has to spend budget on development free clubs for civil, because it will help people to live full and interesting life.

Finally, education today is extremely costly. It is definitely true that education in the twenty century allows for everyone, but not all people can afford it. according to my friend`s experience, he has four siblings, so his parents spend all their money on their children needs. However, my friend does not have enough money to entire university, so he will have to work after graduating from school. In addition, I suggest that the government must help this sort of people as my friend and makes education affordable or even free.

By the way of conclusion, based on arguments explored above, I am strongly convinced that spending budget on science has a lot of perspectives, but more vital to spend this money on civils needs.