It has recently been announced that a new high school may be built in your community. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details in your answer.

Today there is no shortage of debate that building a new high school in my neighborhood is an extremely bad idea. A lot of my neibors are strongly convinced that new school has a lot of disadvantages, they think that there will be a lot of noise from children. But, I disagree with this point of view, and I suppose that new high school will have a lot of benefits for my community.

Firstly, it will be beneficial for students to go to the school, which will be near with their homes. It is common knowledge that it is quite dangerous for student to go tho the school, which is too far away from their houses, because there are a lot of roads, and this fact are able to lead to some awful consiquvencies, for example, car accidents. Moreover, there are not some high schools in my and nearest communities, so now children have to use buses or taxi to go to the school. According to my friend experience, she lives in my neiborhood, she does not have an opportunity to use taxi or buses, due to her financial problems. So, my friend are always go on foot to the school. but unfortunately, some days ago she has experienced a car accident, when my frend cross the road. And now, she has a lot of injuries, but all of this would never happened if there were some schools in my community.

Secondly,there are a lot of school projects, which are able to make a community better. A large quantity of people say that if new school is build there, there will be a lot of noise and mess produced by children and teenagers. But it goes without say that there are a large number of projects and tasks, whose aim is to clean the community near the school. Furthermore, there are also some green days, which make a neiborhood not only clean, but also environmental friendly. According to me personal experience, when I was in a high school, my class always had a lot of tasks to make a community better. For example, once we cleaned the streets and pick up rubbish. In addition, I suppose that we made our neiborhood the better , when it used to be.

By the way of conclusion, based on arguments explored above, it goes without say that different people have a different points of view, but I strongly convinced that new high school in my community will be a good idea, because it will help to prevent some accident and will make my neiborhood better.