30) It has recently been announced that a new high school may be built in your community. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details in your answer.

Everyone makes mistakes, and therefore it is very hard to judge especially a student when he has a bad-record. Refusing those students could possibly aggravate his situation and make it only worse for the society as a whole. I oppose this plan and the reasons why I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, every human being is capable of making mistakes, sometimes those mistakes happen because of different reasons, some people are struggling in their lives, some people don’t have enough support and therefore they commit acts without thinking of consequences. Those acts are usually made without thinking what is coming next but judging a human, especially a student by his past deeds is could make his life miserable. For example, I had a friend that had a very rough life, his parents were alcoholics therefore he started to drink too, one time he broke into a house and he got in trouble because of it moreover he was expelled from school and couldn’t be enrolled in another institution, this made his life miserable because nobody was accepting him even though he changed his life. This example proves that sometimes it’s not the student fault and if he changed and really wishes to achieve something it’s wrong to refuse him, everyone makes mistakes but people are changing that’s why we should accept them.

Second of all, sometimes a student receives a bad-record only because of the company he has around him, some people are living in really bad neighborhoods where crime is higher and people tend to use drugs or substances to forget about harsh life. For example, I had a good friend that came from low income family, he had to work since he was 13 and skipped school too much, what’s worst he was so stressed that he started using drugs, he got caught and received a bad-record, but instead of helping him with his addiction everyone refused him. Time passed and he reconciled and became a better person but because he had a criminal record people keep refusing him at work and at enrollment into a university so he was forced to work harder. This example proves that sometimes people that come from a bad background shouldn’t be judged by their record, he was very smart and he was hardworking but he was declined everywhere because of a 1 mistake he made.

In conclusion, I oppose this plan because we as humans can make mistakes but we shouldn’t be judged by them all our life. People change and if someone wants to work hard you should give them the possibility.