Some people trust their first impressions about a person’s character because they believe these judgments are generally correct. Other people do not judge a person’s character quickly because they believe first impressions are often wrong. Compare these two attitudes. Which attitude do you agree with? Support your choice with specific examples.

Generally, People in this world are not the same type So, they have different characters and minds.

When it comes to making a relationship with those people. How do you know what kind of friend that you are looking for? However, There are some people use the first impression to judge people’s characters because it is accurate while some people use the time as a tool for judging them. In my point of view, I agree with the second method for some reasons which I will explain in this essay.

Firstly, Sometimes your sudden judge may not always be correct. As I have said before that people are varied characters, which means they have both good and bad sides, so there is someone who just pretends to be your friend in order to hurt or betray you. At first, they behave well in front of you. but In the behind of them may be totally different from your sight. For example my cousin’s case, She was betrayed by her friends by having an affair with her boyfriend. And then it broke her feeling and made her not trust her friend anymore. Hence, to avoid not truly sincere friend you had better take some time to check anyone’s real character before judging any relationships.

Secondly, The relationship that you have made by judging from the first impression will not last longer than judging them by the time. An idiom said that something that you got it easily and similarly you may lose it so easily as well. Because you don’t give much time to prove all of the essential qualities of becoming your friend like trust or supportive, reliable behaviors etc. As a result, you will not know them well which indicates that your bond with your friend is not developed and finally, they will become a short-term friend or just an acquaintance.

To sum up, I believe in the attitude which using time as a tool to judge anyone’s character is much better than first impression method for the reasons that you can avoid a counterfeit relationship and the friends that you take your time to prove is going to be your long-term friends.