Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Other people believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Generally, School is a place for giving almost every kind of knowledge and provides students with a variety of subjects such as social study, math, science and including physical education. While some people think that physical education is not necessary for being a part of a school subject. They should spend their time on academic subjects which is more important than it. I personally disagree with the point and I reckon that I would be the mandatory subject in school for some reasons which I will explain in this essay.

First of all, the majority of subjects in school mostly uses students’ brain power like Mathematics which needs to utilize their brain to figure out the questions and If they keep using their brain almost all day, beside lunchtime. Just sitting in the classroom for a long period without taking some fresh air or stretching their body. As a result, It makes them feel stressed and it could deteriorate their immunity. After all, Lack of immunity brings about many diseases like flu, cold and dizzy etc. For example, my friend who is in the special program class has to study almost 9 classes which are only math and science. He told me that he has to find some time to exercise because he is really stressful with learning a kind of those things and he feels so sleepy like he is exhausted from studying every time after finishing all classes. therefore, the school should provide the time for relaxation and it is also beneficial to their health which is most likely to be physical education or P.E. However, I am sure that Exercise is the best medicine for them and it could reduce their stress which caused by learning so hard. They can have fun playing some sports and it can refresh their brain to not be too stressed.

Secondly, It is the truth that no one is not good at everything. Although they are not skillful in learning academic studies, They may be good at physical activities or sports. If the school doesn’t have the physical class, They wouldn’t have the opportunity to look for their aptitude and show their ability to their teacher. It leads to no improvement for them and cuts the chance of being a good athlete which is not a bad career at all. There are many successful athletes in this world for example,

Usain Bolt who broke the world record of running competition and the well-known football player, Cristiano Ronaldo, is one of the highest paid football players in this world.So, If the school provides this subject, they can practice their ability of sport and they have P.E teacher to give them some suggestions which leads to their development and finally they could become what they dream of.

To conclude, Having physical subjects in every school day has plenty of benefits in various ways like students can take this time to take some rest from serious studying and It another a good chance to follow their dream if they are good at playing some sports.