Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Other people believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Schools play a very important role in everyone’s life. There are plethora of methods the schools acquire to enhance the student’s educational experience. Some people think that children should spend whole of their day on academic studies; however, others disagree with this. Considering the benefits, I believe physical exercises should be a part of everyday’s school schedule for students for the following reasons.

First, doing daily physical exercise, curbs the negative effects of a sedentary lifestyle . without school’s initiative, its difficult to develop a positive behaviour towards such healthy habits like physical fitness. For instance in the past, when my father was in school they only had academic classes to attend. Thus, he we never into fitness and less active physically. This led him to some serious health issues like hypertension and obesity at a very early age . On the contrary, the school I studied in introduced fitness sessions everyday. As a result, I absorbed this habit in my behaviour and still routinely go to the gym. I believe I learned this behaviour from my school days which has helped me stay physically strong even when I am 38.

Moreover, regular fitness training, significantly enhances a student’s academic performance. Research suggest that while doing strength and endurance training there is release of neurotransmitters which elevates the mood. Thus,doing exercise before the classes, the students can start their studies in a fresh mood. Moreover, this training increases oxygen level in the body which is utilized by the brain for its plasticity. Evidence avers that this brain plasticity is essential to develop the intellectual skills like critical thinking, problem solving and so on. This shows how regular workouts in school can upsurge children’s academic performance.

In conclusion, I like the idea of introducing regular physical exercises in children’s curriculum in schools. This practice will not only limit the consequences of sedentary lifestyle but also facilitate student’s academic performance.