You have received a gift of money. The money is enough to buy either apiece of jewelry you like or tickets to a concert you want to attend. Which would you buy? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Considering the needs, priorities and preferences, people spend money either for their entertainment or purchase new commodities. If I was given a decent amount of money, personally i would choose to buy jewellery over buying tickets to a concert for the following reasons.

First, while concert is a one time event; jewellery adds on to the life long assets which can be utilised during emergency situation. This is because it can be sold for money or exchanged for another items. My grandparents experience demonstrates a good example for this. My grandma had a lot of kind in the form of expensive gold necklines and bracelets, diamond rings and necklace, silver dishes and so on. On the other hand, my grandfather had no cash to start on his new farm business. On weighing the assets, the family was able to arrange money required to commence the agriculture on land by selling half of my grandmother’s jewellery. Later, his farm thrived and until today it has generated produce worth more than a trillion. Also, he is known as one of the renowned billionaires of my home town. Have they not had the precious stones and elements, it would have been a real challenge for my family to get the required amount of cash for his business.

Moreover, although visiting a concert can create happy memories for some people, but others find the environment as full of crowd and loud uncomfortable noise which can cause suffocation and palpitation. I confronted same situation while attending a live concert of the famous vocalist “Arijeet Singh” in Pune. Being the listeners’ favourite, thousand of audience came to witness his performance. While the show was a hit, but the place was very crowded and people were touching and pushing each other to get closer to the front which made me feel more unpleasant about the surrounding. However, now I prefer to sit back home and enjoy watching similar show on television with the family.

In conclusion, purchasing jewellery is more beneficial than buying tickets for concert because it can be converted into cash and used for other necessities during needs; and avoid awkward and uncomfortable experiences which can occur while attending live shows in person.