You have received a gift of money. The money is enough to buy either a piece of jewelry you like or tickets to a concert you want to attend. Which would you buy? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

If I gain enough money for either a piece of jewelry or a concert ticket which I wanted for a long time, I would prefer take the latter one as the optimal option. I will elaborate several reason to illustrate my decision as follow.

Admittedly, someone would hold the view that jewelry might be a better choice because it is tangible and precious and is able to preserve. However, due to the preference of music, although the music during the concert cannot to be preserved just as jewelry, I am likely to attain the beautiful sound of different instruments in my deep memory. It is just like some professional musician's words, good music never fades. So, from the preservation aspect, tickets is identical with jewelry, more radically, for people who are fond of music, concert might preserve longer than jewelry

Also another reason why I consider a concert ticket a better choice is that I was talented in piano, and interested in classical music accordingly. The ideal future career for me is to be a pianist after I graduate from National Music College in two years, the most prestigious musical universities in China. Currently, after attending the concert, the rhythm of the music might inspire me to compose my own rhythm which is required by my final test of the Music Composition course. Therefore, compared with the jewelry, the intangible but meanful tickets is more essential for me.

Furthermore, music is a kind of enjoyment which can gender people to be enthusiatic. In contrast, jewelry won't give individual motivation and comfort their mood in some aspects. Take my cousin, Emily, as an example. Once she broke up with her boyfriend and felt upset for a long while, witnessing her pessimetic attitude towards everything around her, I decided to invite her participate in a famous Beethoven's symphony concert which is an incentive for many people to energetic then. After listening to the enthusiastic music, Emily found herself a lot of more useful things to do but being frustrating. Indeed, music is a perfect medicine to cure the emotional injury and get rid of negative attitudes.

All in all, due to the presevation, my interest, talent and emotional cure afforded by the concert, if I have got to choose one from two, I absolutely choose the ticket.