For success in school and work the ability to adapt or adjust to a changing condition or circumstance is more important than having excellent knowledge of a job or a field to study

To be succeed is the dream of virtually every people nowadays, and there is a heated discussion on which one is the useful approach to be successful during the school and work: to be flexible and rapidly adjust to the discrepant situations or to gain excellent and comprehensive knowledge for occupation or study. Some people agree that the latter one is more essential; however, I regard the former one as a better choice.

Admittedly, the fundamental knowledge and excellent skills are essential during the study and work. Without the basic foundation and the corner stone of the practice--the knowledge from teachers or books, individuals cannot be able to have a good performance even they work really hard. For instance, no matter how hardworking and adjustable an urban planner is when meet with the difficulties, if he/she has no awareness of the planning theories, he/she will never be a achieved planner. Although to acquire excellent knowledge is so important that we cannot discard it, without the abilities to quickly make adjustments under ever-changing conditions, people cannot be successful anymore.

Initially, it is because that the excellent knowledge is only the theory in people's mind, if individuals do not utilize it within their work or study. During the work and experiment, everything seems to change in split seconds; therefore using the correct theories or methods to deal with the certain problems at the exact moment is principal to finish the tasks. For instance, a friend of mine, Emily, took a protecting measure when we were facing with danger once in our chemistry experiment, and because of being stroked by the spark of this behavior, she patented protected equipment and get a reward. Although, she had got enough relevant knowledge and skills before, but the complex condition is catalyze of the emergence of her new innovation.

Furthermore, easy-adjusting when encounter various conditions renders people to enhance their personal relationship. People have to meet with different people when they are working. To make a good adaptation can assist individuals to maintain a better interpersonal relationship, which is vital to get promotion within a department. Also, being a excellent leader need to communicate with various people, deliver numerous speeches in different occasions. All of these conditions are urging people who want succeed to adjust and adapt themselves well.

All in all, in my point of view, the foundation of the success is the theory and knowledge, but the path to the success is comprise of each important events, after adapting and adjusting well to every different events, ones can pave the way to success.