The expression “Never, never give up” means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a famous saying said that "Never, never give up", alarming people not to discard their own goals and make great efforts to fulfill their dreams. Some individuals seem this saying as a motto due to their success according to their firm believes, however, I disagree with some aspects of this meaning for several reasons which will be elaborated as follows.

Admittedly, there is no doubt that if we want to succeed subsequently, we have to strive for our goal and never give up. For instance, Jack Ma, the most affluent merchant in China according to the statistic from Forbes, who failed 7 times on college entrance examination, finally be successful at the eighth time and went to college then. Without the firm belief from his own heart and the efforts he made, he won't have the later achievement and possess his own companies then. However, the efforts he makes are essential, but it not means that, he is continuously trying without relaxation.

First and foremost, relaxing is essential during the long distance pursuing your dream from two aspects.In terms of health, individuals who don't release their emotions and constantly working are likely to get sick. More radically, it is common that, people, who are addicted in their work several days without resting, abruptly died due to the heart disease. Therefore, to maintain a healthy body is the prerequisite of people's achievement. From the method angle, it is evident that tremendous individuals are defeated even if they endeavor so much to fulfill their dreams. In practice, it is not the fault of their behaviors but the methodology during their study. Take myself as an example. Although I dedicated myself and tried 5 times to participate in TOFEL test, actually I identically got 22 scores on writing part for 5 times. After communicating my writing approaches to my friend Emily, who gains 28 scores in this test, I found that it is thanks to the wrong focus of my practice.

Furthermore, there are also some people trying their best on the paths that are unsuitable for them. There is another old saying, "you are just stepping back when you are making efforts to the wrong direction. So it is really important to find fit path for individuals, or their efforts mean nothing.

In conclusion, although never give up is a necessary step for everyone to succeed, maintaining good health, finding right methodologies and choosing a suitable direction are more vital than just endeavoring.