Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Everybody has their own way of living a fulfilled life. Some people feel content with what they have and don’t wish for anything more in life. However, considering today’s scenario, I contend that there are more people these days who are never satisfied. Moreover they always want to achieve something more in life. I feel this way due to the following reasons.

To begin with, today everyone's desire to have more in life gives them a sense of progress. Gone are the days when the public just used to earn for their living and was pacified with what they had. My brother-in-law demonstrates a good example for this. He had an Indian passport. He pursued his medical education in UK and had a successful career as a renowned cardiac surgeon. Eventually earning a British passport, he move to india followed by migrating to Dubai to explore his efficiency in different country’s surgical unit set up. Apparently, he is still challenging his abilities by seeking PhD is pediatric cardiac surgery. He defines this strive to be his sense of progress. On the other hand, my father in law who is a famous physician in india dedicated his life to serve the low socioeconomic population in his rural home town. He was comfortable with his extent of practice and never tried to explore his personal career opportunities.

In addition to this, a wish to have something more in life gives a sense of happiness. Having a same lifestyle for long time could be a stereotype and monotonous. Working towards achieving more can make life exciting and meaningful. Take me for example. Couple of yrs back I had a perfect life of luxury. I am well-educated, have sound bank balance, huge legacy, happy family, but I still was not happy from inside. Failure to have any aim in life was pulling me towards boredom and depression. On my husband’s suggestion, I commenced to seek higher education in my profession. undoubtedly, now I enjoy studying and feel refreshed to spend quality time with family after that. The desire to strive for more gives me hope and excitement in live.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that people these days are not satisfied with what they have and want something more in life. This is because working for something more gives them a feeling of progress and happiness and make their life more meaningful.