Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

As human we need an abundant amount of things to survive and we get these objects. Once obtained then we want other things. I agree with the statement that people are never satisfied with what they have and they always want more. I will explore this in the following essay.

As human we need things to survive and in this modern era of abundancy we want alot of things. Also once people get what they wanted then they want other materials. For example, if a young couple desires to have a baby and they get it, then the next step is to get the child its necessities. In doing so the parents want more things now that they have an offspring. Furthermore they want the best schools, the nicest clothes, computers, and smartphones not only for themselves but for the family.

In the workforce the employees also want more and more stuff. At first its just the job, then its an office, then its a raise, then vacation, etc. desiring things is human nature and as we carry out goals then people create new goals. The idea of not settling to one thing is good it allows society to grow. Even if a person is more spiritual, they want and want things. For example, someone may ask for inner peace, and once that is reached then they want world peace. I remember once when I went to the beach on Earth Day and cleaned up Cabrillo beach with other people. I felt joy from what I had accomplished and I enjoyed the view of the clean sand. In my mind, however I thought about other ways I could help. I wanted to clean other places like parks, forests, and lakes. I just wanted to do more and more to aid the environment.

In conclusion I agree with the statement that people always want more. As we accomplish our goals life continues and different challenges are presented.