Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more interesting to read a good book or see a good movie the second time than the first. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Books and movies are a good way to keep me entertain they offer wonderful hobbies. I like to find an interesting DVD and just sit back and enjoy it. Although some people would agree that watching a movie or reading a book the second time is more interesting I would disagree with that statement.

Experiencing a story in the big screen for the first time is exciting. The suspense of not knowing what is going to happen next and not been aware of how things will be presented is part of the reason I watch movies. Even if I am familiar with the plot and the events of a movie I go and look at the film to see how it's interpreted by the production. But watching the same movie twice is boring. I say this because I know exactly what is going to happen and how the director will represent it. For example I was happy when the new Aladdin came out, especially because it was not animated. Even though it was the same plot as the original the producers added characters and changed some things. Furthermore if I would see this movie for a second time I would know what happens next and I would just be expecting the next scene without any excitement.

Watching a movie once is always better than watching a movie for the second time. Although I sometimes like to watch the same movie over and over, it's not like watching it for the first time. I know what is going to happen and I will most likely skip through the parts of the movie I didn't like or that I thought were boring.

In conclusion it is always more interesting to watch a movie for the first time than to watch the same movie two times. The first time is exciting and I do not know what is going to happen next.