TPO23(independent)Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

In the fast pace world we live today it is often believed that it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure everything is correct. I disagree with that statement for two reasons. I will explain the two reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first reason is that doing things slowly and taking the time to ensure that mistakes are not made will take less time in the long run. this is because when you take your time and make sure everything is done without making mistakes then you do not have to go back and correct the mistakes. if things are done quickly with many mistakes then often time you have to go back and correct the mistakes. Oftentimes this process takes up more time because going back consist of remembering what you did the last time, and trying to solve the mistake mixes in with trying to figure out what you did in the first place. By taking the time to doing things with minimal mistakes you ensure that everything is correct the first time.

For example if I would hire someone to remodeled my kitchen I would rather have that person take their time and make my kitchen the way that I want it. I would not mind if that person took longer than expected as long as the results were good and perfect. I would not like it if the person took less time and make mistakes. even the small mistakes like forgetting to paint a corner or not having the table the right size would take away from the overall appearance of the kitchen. I believe that details are important and I want to get my moneys worth.

In conclusion I disagree with working quickly even if mistakes are made rather than working slowly and making sure that everything is correct. I said this because sometimes going back to fix the mistakes takes longer than if the time would have been taken to do it right the first time.