Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Considering the necessity of learning a foreign language for children as soon as they start school, I am strongly inclined to take the side of this statement. Being one of the most proliferated known educational topic, learning a foreign language plays a critical role to the future profession of all the children. To elaborate more on the subject mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, learning a foreign language is tightly related to the physiological characteristics of children. Needless to say, the process of learning a foreign language has a direct proportion to the listening and the speaking capabilities of a learner. As the strengthening of this characteristics is formed in the earlier ages, it is more advisable that teaching and learning a foreign languages initiates simultaneously.

Another primary reason of my opinion can be attributed to the merit of introduction with the new culture in conjunction with the learning a foreign language. It goes without saying, when a teacher teaches some matters from a foreign language, some core subjects about the foreign culture are transmitted. Thus, an opportunity for children to introduce with another culture will be provided in their elementary school.

Aside from the point I made above, as the current educational findings reveal, the ability of a child to learn some new communication methods particularly the learning a foreign language is more suitable as they begin school. For example, considering the high level of the emotional characteristics and the curiosity in earlier ages, children are persuaded to imitate some jobs that just learned. Therefore, when children learn a foreign language they applied it to speak with their peers as an unusual communication method. This can be contributed as a good opportunity for intrinsic practicing of a foreign language.

To recapitulate, I cannot agree more about the learning a foreign language for children as soon as they start school regarding the importance of appropriate physiological characteristics in earlier ages and the necessity to introduce with another culture. To my best knowledge, although the improvement of the native language cannot be neglected, the substantial role of a foreign language in the future profession of children can play a complementary role.