Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to use the land for human needs such as farming, housing, and industry than to save endangered animals.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The technology is being developed apace and human population are increasing rapidly. As a result, more land is needed to support these matters, which may disrupt some species of fauna. I believe that using lands to protect threatened animals is beneficial for mankind. I have two rationales for holding this opinion, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, some kinds of animals attract tourists, so they will influence economies of particular countries well. In fact, several types of fauna fascinates humankind. Moreover, endangered animals can be more interesting since they are rare and existing in only few regions. Therefore, individuals who are willing to see these creatures will trip to nations in which these animals are prevailing. Needless to say, they will pay for these countries. As a result, some communities will take advantage of funding that comes from traveling. For instance, small bears of desert exclusively exist in my nation, Mongolia, but not in other regions. Fortunately, Mongolian authorities utilized the huge extent of area to insulate these bears. Thus, many foreign tourists are traveling to my country to see this creature. Hence, Mongolian government took advantage of fees from travelers and improved its economy. This example demonstrates how some animals can play a significant role in the economy.

Secondly, animals will affect the environment positively, so nature is supported, which is also key factor to humankind's well-being. Some animals are essential for ecosystem because living organisms in every ecosystem rely on each other to survive. However, if mankind excludes some species, they will pose threat to the whole environment. Eventually, people might occasion danger to their survival because they live without the presence of water and oxygen. For instance, some animals help vegetation to spread seeds, in turn, to reproduce. If these animals are missing, particular plants will die out because they cannot reproduce. Consequently, the extent of carbon dioxide in atmosphere will increase due to the absence of plants such as trees, which means humans' health will be affected negatively. To sum up, species of fauna ensures survival of mankind indirectly because they are important in their ecosystem.

In conclusion, employing lands to save animals in danger is critically important, compared to using these lands for people's needs. This is because certain species of fauna can help economies of certain nations, and they are essential in ecosystem.