Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure everything is correct.

As time goes on, more and more competitions exist in different places in the world. The work efficiency directly represents people’s competitiveness in the competitions from different aspects, no matter in school or society. Among these competitions, the most controversial topic is that it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure everything is correct. In my opinion, I disagree with this perspective of view.

Finishing the work quickly for the sake of finish it will let the work lose its significance and value. No matter in which career, doing works correctly will always be the priority, even though it will cost lots of time. Doing works is the way for people to practice their skill and ability on different aspect. If people only put their attention on speed but not quality, they will not have a good feed back at the end; moreover, it may cause some unreversed damage to people. For example, the technicians whose work is to build the spacecraft and rocket. The reason why that the single program will take a magnificent of time to do is not only because the rocket is overly huge for them to build, but people also need long time to check everything that they made is right and accurate, which in order to insure the astronauts’ live security. Thus, to work slowly and make sure everything is correct is more important than to work quickly and bear the risk of mistake.

Secondly, doing things slowly to make sure everything is correct can develop the good attitude and ability of a person. Master says : “Details determine success or failure”. Doing things slowly can help people to capture more details and find more mistake they made during the work; therefore, people can finish their work more beautifully and successfully. Moreover, by the time went on, people will do more and more works; in this way, their ability will be on the rise, same as their stable attitude towards every work.

However, we should not prejudice against that working quickly and risk making mistakes will save a bunch of time, but the time it cost for the mistake fixation after finishing the work will be no much shorter than the other way do. Also, the benefits of doing work slowly which discussed above are definitely unparalleled to doing work quickly. In conclusion, people should better doing their work carefully to keep the accuracy instead of doing work quickly with low accuracy.