Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to read or watch the news presented by people whose views are similar to your own than by people whose views are different from yours.

In today’s convoluted world, with the development of human’s modern society and galloping rate of science and technology, increasing number of people tend to keep abreast of daily events. In effect, there are infinite and assorted avenues to be cognizant of the latest news such as the internet, radio, and above all, television. While some surmise that grasping the news presented by people with analogous perspective can endow them with overt constructive benefits, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that being exposed to the news with distinctive viewpoints can play a consequential role in the efficacious perception of the news occurring day in, day out. The following paragraphs lend credence to this view.

To commence, what provokes people to be exposed news with miscellaneous opinions is expanding their horizon. To shed more light on this, one of the prerequisites of flourishing in nowadays hectic life is that people entail acquiring a copious amount of precise and concise information so as to be able to make rational immediate decisions. Catching the news from individuals with divergent perspectives, human beings would be able to be conscious of every single facet of a piece of news and have a superior understanding of that particular news. By applying this fashion, one is bound to assimilate consideration into every potential aspect of an issue before coming to a resolution. Consequently, not merely can receiving news from dissimilar views assist one to enjoy more comprehensive news, but they also broaden one's views about everyday life issues.

Another exquisite point is rooted in the fact that more precious knowledge is set to be procured by following the news from people along with disparate viewpoints. Needless to say, an issue might be considered from diverse angles which every single angle could generate something new about that specific issue. Should one be aware of an event in toto, assorted dimensions of that event should be investigated thoroughly. Further and even more importantly, though, gained knowledge via getting news from the media with different viewpoints can be responsible for domination and supremacy alike. By virtue of the attained power, a perfect setting could be provided for prompt and cursory reaction in various situations. That is, getting the news from those sources possessing sundry perspectives is highly likely to create superiority in terms of power and knowledge.

In the final analysis, I have to reiterate my standpoint that it is catching news from sources with entirely distinct attitudes that produce critical thinking ability as well as knowledge and power. It is hoped that the daily caliber of individuals would boost by obtaining vase amount of information through following varied news sources.