Do you agree or disagree with the following statement it s better to make friends with intelligent people than with people who have a sense of humor

Every human being has different characteristics of their own. While many people may be humorous, others who lack this sense of humor enjoy other traits, such as intelligence. I firmly believe that having smart friends and communicating with them is more beneficial than different types of personalities since we can take advantage of their companionship in both educations and job.

First of all, smart people can help their friends with their education. Since they are clever enough to understand lessons quickly, they are a better option for assisting their peers in study groups. They can guide other pupils because of their high-capacity brain when the teachers are not available. My personal experience is a suitable example of it. When I was an undergraduate student, I always had difficulties with math-related courses. I had a friend who was brilliant in mathematics. I managed to get a decent grade at one of my math courses after he taught me how to solve questions. If I had not used his ability in learning and teaching, I could not have passed that course. This example indicates how significant it is to be accompanied by an intelligent friend.

In addition to education issues, talented people can help us tackle our job problems as well. There are piles of paperwork and items in offices, which cannot be done without the assistance of an intelligent co-worker. Being smart makes them do their job faster than other employees, thriving and progressing quickly. So, they can lend us a hand once we are behind in work and increase our productivity. For instance, last month at my office, when I had to stay for a few hours longer than usual to finish my paperwork, one of my colleagues, an intelligent one, left the office for his home even earlier than average. The next day I asked him if he could help me with that work. He immediately accepted and let us get our job done so fast that we did not have to stay for a long time. That shows how useful intelligent people can be as a co-worker.

To sum it up, I subscribe to the idea that I appreciate being in a company of a smart friend, rather than a hilarious one. That is because their cleverness helps us not only in our educations but also in occupations.