Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The knowledge we gain from personal experiences is more valuable than the experience we gain from books. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

Nowadays, there are many ways for people to learn about the world that they are live in. Personally, I believe that our personal experience gives us the opportunity to enhance our understanding better than books. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, we learn a lot by making mistakes. As long as we try new things, we must make mistakes, and it fine to do so as long as we could learn from those faults. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a student in the university, I did my internship in a well-known company in the IT sector. In that time, I was assigned to work with a team on a programming project. I did a lot of mistakes, especially in the coding phase, even that I took courses in the college in the same language program that we were work on. I didn’t learn how to know my weaknesses point until I made mistakes in the project, thus I could overcome them and improve my programming skills and abilities.

Secondly, I think reading books would only give us the theoretical aspect of the knowledge not the practical one. Moreover, theoretical background would not be turn into useful knowledge unless if we practice it. Indeed, by our personal experiences we can get the real benefit from the book. For instance, my brother studied business in the university, but he did not imply his marketing, finance, and accountant knowledge in the real life. As a result, he did not success in when he launched his start-up company. In contrast, his friend , who spend more than four years in university, used the knowledge that he gained from university while he was in third year, and from the experience that he got, he succeeds in his personal project.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that the experience that we gain through our lives is more helpful than getting knowledge from books. This is because the chance of learning from our mistakes, and because the practical challenges we face.