Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Living today is more comfortable and easier than when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays modern technology is the major reason for the people to enjoy their life comfortably. The people are attracted to this technology in order to enjoy their peaceful life. Even more, we can say that they are depended on technology for greater use. Some people argue that by adopting technology into our life's created a boundary line between people. As the people are always into phones and watching TV rather than talking to people and sharing their opinions like before. As far as I'm concerned, I agree that Modern life is much comfortable than the life of our ancestors. I will be providing two main reasons for my agreement hereunder.

Firstly, we can get what we need just by sitting at home and we can rely on the technology we are provided with. For instance, ordering food , calling 911 in case of any emergency and many shopping sites to shop online. Following example is from my own personal experience. suddenly, I had a severe congestion in my chest and I was worried as there were no people at home. I called 911 and explained my situation. Moreover, they came to my home in just 10 min and saved my life. In olden days, we don't have a facility like this and people ended up with greater discomfort, evenmore, the delay in doctor's response caused death. From this example, we can prove that modern era is comfortable for the people to live by relying on the technology.

Furthermore, in this busy schedule of life where people are living far away from their parents to earn money, study, and to work, they can still be able to check on them with phones and can video call them to see. For example, I study in a urban city far away from my village. I have a smartphone through which I'm able to call them and see them often. Additionally, these phones took away my home sickness and also gave me support of my family as a strength. By this, we can know that being far to our loved ones is not a problem in this modern age with technology and can achieve many things with the support. Finally, the living in olden days has its own advantages, as they lived in unpolluted areas, being surrounded by people will give them most strength rather than being away and talking through phones, the quality of life is much better in those days because of the absence of junk food and with better health. All in all, by considering all the points into account, I vehemently assure that living in this generation is more comfortable than the olden days because it not only provides us with the things whenever we want and where ever we need but also the technology which keeps people connected being far from each other.