Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern technology is creating a single world culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

When it comes to the issue that whether modern technology is creating single world culture, some people believe that technologies makes the world to become a small village. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that modern technology lead most people to accept that English is a dominate language. With the advent of the computer and the Internet over the past few decades, English language has been a prevalent language in the virtual world. Nowadays, the Internet is fully functional just for people who know English, because a great percentage of its information are written with English language. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. Students know that they need to use the Internet in order to gain scientific information. Most of magazine, news paper, and scientific articles are written with English. Therefore, students have to learn English language, so that it is quite normal it will be increased more and more. So,

A further point we must consider is that fast meant of transportation makes the world as a huge market. In today's technology-rich environment, companies have access more vehicle transfer their commodities in any coroner of the world. Hence, without regarding that where people are living, they have access the same wares. For instance, Japanese had worn their traditional clothes such as kimono in the past, because they do not have plenty of selections as clothes. However, they now use of t-shirt or blue jeans, which are the same clothe for million of people around the world. In the way, expanding new technologies in transportation industry lead people to have access same products, which expand the single culture in the world.

Apart from points I made above, ease of communication allows people to share their idea with others quickly. Past people had lived in isolated cultures, because of the lack of connection with others nations, while technologies change the scenario. Nowadays, people have access plenty of social networks like Facebook, Google plus, twitter. Each of them assists people to be aware any news in every where. In addition, people are able to share their idea and customs with others, which makes people more flexible to accept differences. I think that there is not a netter example than valentine days, which is a Christian fast. However, young people in Muslim countries celebrate this romance day with exchange gifs, candy, and flowers with their love.

All above evidence supports that we are living in the world that most people have the same language, customs, and facilities. Last but not least, it is entirely possible some people do not like the idea of globalization, while sooner or later they found that the world moves toward a single culture.