Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most important ways to improve the people’s health is to clean the environment.

Since the dawn of humanity, having healthy life has played a crucial role in the progress of human life. In this line of thoughts, some people are of the opinion that there are salient factors for health process. In contrast, I personally subscribe to the view that the most vital way to be healthy is cleaning the environment. I feel this for two main reasons. In the following paragraphs, my reasons will be elaborated on this issue in more detail.

To begin with, there is no secret to the fact that residents are surrounded by their environment; it affects directly providing a comfortable life. generally speaking, individuals basic needs such as foods, shelters, and safety are depended on the the environment. The more cleaning environment people have, the less illness they would gain. To delve more into it, take my grandfather experience as an example. He lived in a village, and his was a farmer. His grandfather and all its family were died because of the water contamination. water is a basic need for each person and also provides a healthy food; therefore, it must be clean. it indicates that people’s life relate directly on the clean environment.

Another reason is that residents of large cities tend to be more vulnerable to mental illnesses rather than people who live in country sides. In fact, air pollution gives rise to individuals get depressed in small scale, and even in a large scale, they become prone to suicide more than people living in rural arias. As a case in point, people who breath carbon dioxide every day their brain deprives from fresh air and it makes them too sick, and it clearly reduces the quality of life; however, if they live in a clean air place, they will obtain welfare and thrills. that is why psychologists always heal their patients with fresh and clean weather, suggesting to go mountains and forests. All in all, people will be both healthy with living in clean environment, and improve the standards of living with this situation.

Drawing upon the reasons that I mentioned above, although there are several exceptions excluded from general rule, I believe that the clean environment is the most important factor for being healthy. Not only do basic demands depend on our surroundings, but also with this circumstance, people can possess mental health too.