Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

Many people believe that today's lifestyle is more hectic. They cite internet addiction and traffic on roads. However, I agree with the statement that my lifestyle is far more comfortable and calmer than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. I believe the same for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, my lifestyle is better than what my grandparents experienced because I get more free time to relax and enjoy holidays. For example, my grandparents used to work six days a week with more than 50 hours a week and sometimes even did overtime. Whereas, I work for five days a week with around 36 hours a week. Thus, I get more time to spend on things that my grandparents were not able to do. Like, going on a vacation every month to rejuvenate me, exploring one's hobby, and spending much time with the family. Owing to the rise of industrialization, I have to work for fewer hours and still get paid more than what my grandparents earned during their working days. So, I feel that I have a much comfortable life than what my grandparents had been through.

Second of all, I feel that my lifestyle is less stressful because the means of transportation has improved to a greater extent then what it was during the time when my grandparents were young. For instance, we can travel to our hometown much faster than when my grandparents young. Besides, not only the modes of traveling has improved but the availability and booking of the vehicles have gotten better too. Back in the day, booking a cab from the railway station to our home used to be so hard, but now, thanks to the internet, everything happens at my fingertips.

In conclusion, I feel that I am living a far better life than what my grandparents had lived because of less workload in my office and it is now easy to travel to any place.