Do you agree or disagree with the following statement My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young Use specific details and examples to support your answer

Day by day everything is getting easier thanks to the advent of technology. Personally, I believe that nowadays is life more comfortable and enjoyable compared with past times. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, not only achieve something but also to earn money, people do not have to exert exceedingly nowadays. For centuries people have had to work to meet their wants and needs. However, even if it was so difficult in the past to carry out them, everything has become easier with the change of working hours and durations with technology today. Recently, people have had a balance between working and their lives, thanks to that people can live their lives satisfying themselves because they can readily handle their times to meet their needs. My own family is the best example to illustrate that. When my grandparents were young, they had to work in hard conditions for so many hours even to buy the basic needs they had. Because everything was not that accessible or cheap compared to the time period of today. However, nowadays I don't have to spend my precious time buying these things, so I have a lot of free time to devote to my personal needs or hobbies. That's why I think life is more fun and valuable now than in previous times.

Secondly, in contemporary days we have access to nearly every kind of thing in life and that makes our lives more enjoyable and interesting. In the past even in the big cities where you are living to go somewhere was one of the hardest things in the world because there was not enough transportation system or communicating with other people was so hard too. Because in my hometown if you want to a buy phone, you had to register first and then sometimes several months or couple of years later you could have a phone. For instance, my grandmother had relatives who lives in Germany. When they missed each other and wanted to talk or see each other, my grandma would have to go to the post office to call them and they could rare times to talk or when they wanted to see each other usually my grandma had to take the bus however the road to go Germany took for 2 days or more. However, nowadays, we have smartphones, that is, we have enough tools for communication, or because there are enough planes, and in addition, our flight ticket prices are now lower than in the past. Therefore, these days we are capable enough to do all this without doubt and without too much effort. In this way, life has become easier and more enjoyable than before.

To conclude, I strongly feel that nowadays our lives have been improved compared with the past. This is because we do not have so much effort to achieve plenty of things and because of accessibility to everything we can spend our times more enjoyable and interesting way.