TPO 65 Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups and all members of the group receive the same grade mark on the project Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good

Students always trying to do something better, therefore, they need to get fair scores compared with their works. Personally, I believe that when students have to do a group project, all of the group members should not rate with the same score. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, students should get what they deserve. While preparing a project as a group, all students do not always spend and interest equally. Therefore, sometimes one group member is working so many others may not exert to help. In that manner, that group project may have been done by just one group member, and thus, if they get the same score as others it will not be fair for other students that have spent time on homework. Because of that other students may lose their interest in class itself either. My personal example is the best illustration of that. When I was in my second year of university, my finance professor gave us a group project assignment and divided us into groups as he wanted. Therefore, I did not know anyone in my group, however, not only problem was not that but also they had not had an interest in a group project. When we started the assignment we had four weeks to do that, however, they did not send me their parts of their until three days left for due time. Afterward, when they had sent me their parts, I have realized that they were not doing anything right or enough. Although even when I warned them about their parts, they did not pay attention to that because of that they did not do anything to be corrected. Thus, I had to finish their parts and make the homework accurately I have spent so much time making assignments perfect, however, at the end of the project while I was submitting I had to write all of the group members' names. Therefore, they got a high score like me without showing any effort and it was unfair for my production.

Secondly, sometimes all group members can spend the same required time to do the project but when the comes to the presentation of homework everybody may not be good as others. Therefore, that situation may affect the scoring, in that manner, everybody may get a low score because of one group member's inferior performance. However, professors can circumvent that problem by rating each student individually. For instance, when I was at college, my marketing professor gave us a group project to prepare and then we divided into groups. Afterward, we started doing homework and they had an interest and also they were willing to do homework accurately. However, one of them was not capable of doing a presentation great as we did. Therefore even we had prepared correctly and without defects, we did not get the score that we deserved because of that one group member. Because of his lack of ability to present, he could not tell any word even in the correct order.

To conclude, I strongly feel that every student should rate individually even after group assignments. This is because sometimes all group members are not showing the same interest in a group project and if there is a presentation after homework again as a group, everybody is not capable for present something as others.