Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

No one can cast doubt on the fact that people inherently tend to be useful and profitable for others, and this brings about a sense of satisfaction for them. The controversial question which arises here is whether, nowadays, people's inclination toward helping poor people whom are unknown for them, is more than in the past or not. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that due to the situation of the world where we live, todays people are more simulated to people others. To support this, there are several reasons two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that, nowadays, thanks to the advancement of technology, people have access a lot of evets occuring all around the world. This situation provide people with the opportunity to be aware about tough situation of some people and their difficulty in handling their basic requirements of their lives. As a result, although a person may not know the poor people who needs their helping hands, this awareness enncourages him or her to help people as much as possible. For example, a couple of years ago, when a casual earthquake haapened in a city of my country, Kermanshah, I saw the picture of local people on social media, and it provoked my human resposibilty to help them, so I sent some of my clothes an blankets for them to be able to survive the cold winter.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that, this days, due to the current economic climate and the difficult situation of the modern world, the number off people who suffered from poverty is on the rise, and there are a large number of people over the world who need our helping hands in order to survive. It is a game on consequences, the more the number of poor people, the more the willingness of people regarding reduce the poverty in the world. Poeple offer their helping hand to poor people not only to whom are known, but also to whom they may not know at all, for example in another countries. As an illustration, take the example of last year situation, when people in my country collected some matters such as clothes, blankets, foods, to name bu few, in odren to send for people in Yemen who were in situation in which did not access to these basic rights of life.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that, nowadays, people are more willing to help people they do not know. The fact that they are more aware about people's situation through Internet and social media, coupled with the enreasing number of people who suffer poverty, is the reason which strengthens my claims.