Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Budget allocation priorities have been always a key factor for a successful government. Nowadays, disbursing a large amount of money on some essential projects is their concern to keep the society in its best way. The controversial question which arises here is whether, the government should invest more money on support of arts that on support of athletics. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that allocating more money to support arts is more important in a society. To support this, there are several reasons two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that, artistic have the big contribution to each society. Their work convey the evets and situation in one country and can be preserved for next generation, in this regard, the future generation will have access to a lot of information about their society from the artistics productss. Not only is it beneficial for next member of one society, but also it is a useful feature for foriegn people to get familiar with a different country's costum and tradition. For example, a couple of years ago, I was working on one of my assignment of history class, in that I need to gain some basic information about some European contries and their way of clothing during 1000B.C. I used some of their some of their paintings which have preserved from that time and it provided me with a basic information about them in short time.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into accout is that artistics' work are very demanding and they have to spend a large part of their income to buy their instrument and tools inorder to create attractive and useful products. Only with bursing a lot of money for them and being supported by the government, they can stay incentive and keep on working. As an illlustration, take the example of one of my friend, who was very talented in sculpturing and has made the sculpture of a lot of faamous people which are stand in different squares of the capital in our contry. Two years ago, her father suffered from death-leading disease which his treatment cost expensive, my friend spend all of her income to cure her father so she did not have enough money to buy tools for her work, as a result, she left that work and started to work in as a secratory in a compay. Had she supported by the government more, she would have the chance to create more sculptures which make the view of the city more attractive.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the government should spend more money in support of arts. The fact that their works is beneficial for each society to be well-expressed for people in and out of each country, coupled with their demanding work, is the reason which strengthens my claim.