Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, we are living in a situation in which the world is changing and becoming sophisticated, as a result of this progression the importance of education as a bulding blocks of a society is on a rise. The controversial question which arises here is whether, after high school, students shoud spend a year of their lives working or traveling before attending at universities. When it come to me, it is my firm conviction that, it is the better course of action for students start studying at university right after compeleting high school. To support this, there are several reasons two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that, students inherently tend to forget subjects they learn at schools. Being far from the places they learn topics catalyze the losing processes. Keeping in touch with lessons after the high school, which is provided for students in universities gives them the opportunity to fix context in their mind and learn all ins and outs of lessons, so they can exploit them in their future professional lives without any dificulty. For example, a couple of years ago, I was suffering a disease which forced me to stay away from school for one year. After I cured and returned to school, the situation was more dificult for than others to remeber some subjects and made me spent a significant part of my time reviewing last-year's lessons. Had I study continuously, without any cessession, I would not have had difficulty.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that the universities bridge the gap between high schools and workplaces. Attending at university after high school provide the students with the golden chance to improve their information and gain more practical skills an become expert in a special field. In the consequence, due to their skills and experiences they will meet a wide range of job opportunities, an eventualy, they can land the one which is the best fit for them. On the other hand, working after high school, although may have some financial benefits for them, they are supposed to do loose jobs such as sorting books, typing, to name but few, and all of which do not give them any valueable experience that could be helpful for their future life.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that starting studying at university after high school is the prudeent course of action for students and have a lot of advantages for them. The fact that they can remeber lessons better and deepen, coupled with making them more expert in a certain field, is the reason which strengthens my claim.