Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What is beyond dispute is that the endless debate regarding the gap year before studying on campus, in modern society, not only causes broad public concern but also provokes a hot topic among private individuals. Some cling to the perspective that the off time will benefit those pre-undergraduates. In theory, perhaps as sound and attractive as their claim seems, but in practice, what they state can by no means bear closer analysis. Consequently, without hesitation, I hold the view that continuity in schooling is as indispensable as a lighthouse, which directs the navigators in the vast sea.

What appears as the first factor is that we can't afford to adjust ourselves to the role of workers right. To be more specific, the cultivation of the ability to do an outstanding performance needs two years or even three years. This point can be better and further supported by the example from one of my intimate classmates, Lihao. He used to insist on having a gap year before being a freshman. Thus, he chose to find an accounting job in Shanghai, China. After a year, when he was going to study at a college, Lihao suddenly found out that he was not adept at accounting and simultaneously lacked the mindset of being a student. Obviously, it may inform us that the significance of continuity between high school and university.

Most importantly, all students in high schools really need the transition before they home in on the cruel society. Precisely, students on campus will have the opportunities to learn something about the skills that they might entail-e.g., Making friends, workplace diversity, and so on. I cannot think of a better illustration for this viewpoint than the instance from myself. When I was an undergraduate, I took plenty of curricula that really benefited the rest of my life, such as microeconomics, management, etc. If I did not learn these sorts of knowledge when I made the discretion to my career as a counselor, I would produce more troubles before accommodating myself into my job. Clearly, we can learn from the example that the more competent we have, the better workers we are.

Consistency is to pre-undergraduates as the market is to high-quality economic development. We cannot fail to inhibit the motivation to find a job or travel all over the world before having a higher school life. Just as Shakespeare has put it, "Strong reasons lead to strong actions."