Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young people are the cornerstones of society, whose decisions determine the prosperity and retardance of the community. In this line of thought, some people believe that juveniles should decide to take at least one year off after high school and then continue their educational journey, while others hold the opposite view, thinking that education has to get followed uninterruptedly. After taking various factors into consideration, I, personally, concur with the latter group for 2 main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason is that if youngsters keep on their education without a year off, they can stay more focused, which in turn brings prosperous lives for them. To be more specific, the most effective way that urges students to take education seriously is by placing them in educational environments, such as the university. In this way, they can closely observe the efforts of their peers to get successful in their path and become motivated to concentrate on their lessons and future career. If they take one year off, travel for a while, or hang out with their friends, they may give up going to the university. In this way, all of their previous efforts would be useless.

Secondly, attending the university makes people gain more skills, which necessarily must be done as quickly as possible in today's competitive world. Indeed, advances in science and technology elevated the pace of life, which consequently generated a plethora of competition over every single issue in life, one of which is finding a job. In this path, job seekers should become qualified so early that they can win the competition with their counterparts. Accordingly, beginning their studies at the university without taking any breaks helps them accomplish their goals. I take myself as an example to clarify this matter. After I finished high school, I dedicated all my time to studying for Konkur--the university entrance exam in Iran--, while one of my classmates, Sara, decided to be away from university for one year. The next year I entered Tehran University and got graduated 4 years afterward. I remember, after my graduation in a job interview for a large pharmaceutical company I defeated Sara, my old classmate and one of the applicants because I finished the university 1 year sooner and I had created all the required skills for that job. I presume that if Sara did not take one year off she could take the job.

To sum up, attending the university without one-year break is essential. This is because not only it prevents students from being distracted, leading to success, but also it provides opportunities to build their required skills and earn competitive advantages over their counterparts.