Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Rising children have changed over the past few decades, and parents wondering if they should encourage their teens to work part-time in order to help them for modern life or not. Personally, I think parents should involve teenagers in working or at least let them take a part-time job. I feel this way for three main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Modern life isolated children from being independent. Nowadays, many new college students do not know how to make a living. They spent money without awareness. So, it is important for parents to teach their kids how to be responsible. My young brother is a good compelling example of this. He spends almost $2500 per month which is a lot. Unfortunately, my father sends him the money monthly. Also, my brother owns money to me and my mother. This is mainly because he just does not know how to use the money efficiently. In comparison, when I was in college I spent $1800 monthly without debt. That is mainly because when I was in high school I worked with my father in our family business. Therefore, because my brother had not worked with my father and he had spent his time on video games, now he just does not know how to take care of money.

In addition to responsibility, working part-time job helps teenagers to take experience in life. You know parents are afraid to let their children play outside, go to the street, and stay late at night. They usually have their children around them. So, when these children become teenagers, they want to explore live. Exploring could be good and could be bad. Therefore, parents should let their teenagers explore them self in a good way by encouraging them to work as a part-time job in something they love. For example, when a kid really likes a video game, parents should encourage their child to work in BestBuy.

Frankly speaking, sometimes encouraging teenagers to work, make them decide to quit going to school and taking care of the education. So, the parent should teach their children from elementary school how to live in this life. Consequently, in future parents will not be forced to teach them how to deal with adult life.

All in all, I strongly agree that parents should encourage teenagers to work for part-time. That is because modern children need to be independent, and working will help them to take some experience in life.